I Feel No Pain

I feel your pain today like no other day

When I said ‘good bye ‘ to you last December

I flippantly said ‘chin up yaar I will be back’

You looked sad I remember

I feel your pain today like no other day

As you said ‘good bye’ and walked away

You did not want me to come to the departure gate

For you said your heart will break

I feel your pain today like no other day

It broke my heart to not see you go

Through those gates at least then each minute was less time away from you

It broke my heart to let you go

So many hours before

I feel your pain today like no other day

You call me up every 1/4 of an hour

But each time it makes it harder than the last time

Breaking down in tears feeling lower and lower

I feel your pain today like no other day

You must be checking in

You must be anxious

You must be watching the clock

Whilst I sit here alone

In my room locked

I feel your pain today like no other day

I know you will call me soon

As the call is due

I want no other

Only you

17:43

Leave a Reply

