National Sibling Day 2015 – April 10th


OrderPreviewImage Its National Sibling Day today you may ask yourself whats the big deal?

 Some may say “When a day like this comes along it brings back lots of childhood memories”. Some are happy memories and others are unhappy ones. Nevertheless, they are what our childhood was made up of.

SISTERS#

  • You remember where I’ve been, respect who I’ve become and encourage me where I’m going.

This is one of the longest relationships you will ever have,It began when you least expected it and will end only when it decides. A relationship that is out of our hands. A bond that is automatically developed without any formal introductions.

Siblings would have laughed, cried, fought and made up a millions times over but these relationships are the ones that help you in your walks of life.

  • Siblings are the people we practice on, the people who teach us about fairness and cooperation and kindness and caring–quite often the hard way.

Your siblings may have ‘hurt’ you physically, verbally even emotionally but unintentionally, It’s the ‘hurts’ that has make you stronger, louder and an individual.

Personally,I know I have fought with my siblings, and I know I have been at the end of the queue for many a thing. Sometimes never getting a fair share but that’s made me a patient and calm person and at other times  a nuisance to them , giving them a hard time but they have also been patient with me, allowing me to grow – even if I have made a few mistakes along the way.

  • Your siblings are the only people in the world who know what it’s like to have been brought up the way you were.

Sadly, life is such that siblings can be torn apart by a breakdown of a relationship. it takes courage for one to step up and say ‘I’m sorry’ but pride may sometime get in the way. I have always been a talker, always tried to be honest, if I lied I would always be the first to admit my guilt. What I don’t like is when you receive the cold shoulder or completely ‘cut off’ for something that you are not even aware of. One can only try so much before you just walk away..

  • A sibling is someone who knows all about you but loves you anyway

So, all you siblings out there, pick up the phone, write a letter,even send a bouquet of flowers and show your siblings young or old that there are still more memories to make….

663031595156354909e0ee7a0ae9d6cd

Ms Safirah Irani

Twitter@Safirah63

Leave a Reply

