FAB!- Thunderbirds Are Go (TV series) 2015

I have a personal interest in the return of Thunderbirds Are Go ,not only do I vaguely remember the original Thunderbirds, but the fact the my daughter is the  Editor – in – Chief of http://glotime.tv/ , Working very closely with the creator Sylvia Anderson and her daughter Dee Anderson. I know my daughter with her varied imagination and flare for adventure, she is where she should be , making history.

I have seen the concept grow from strength to strength from the day my daughter joined the team. Now,that concept is a reality.

THUNDERBIRDS_ARE_GO_26
http://glotime.tv/

The premiere episode of the show was broadcast on ITV, during the Easter Weekend, on 4 April at 5pm, with it repeated on CITV on April 5 at 3pm, and a further repeat the following week, in two parts. After that, beginning with the episode called “The Space Race”, the show would be broadcast from 11 April at 8am on the ITV and CITV channels every Saturday.

The majority of the main characters from the 1960s series have returned, including the five Tracy brothers (Scott, John, Virgil, Gordon, and Alan), Brains, Lady Penelope and Parker, Grandma Tracy, and The Hood, as well as new additions to the franchise with Tanusha “Kayo” Kyrano (the new name for original series character Tin Tin) and a female character named Colonel Casey (Jeff’s friend, Colonel Tim Casey appears in original series episode “Edge of Impact”).

Thunderbirds
http://glotime.tv/

The premier episode viewed was a proud moment for me because I know how much work,time and effort was put into getting the project of the ground. The revamp of Thunderbirds Are Go is more than perfect for me. It was fun,fresh and action packed,pleasing to the eyes and ears. Minus the strings!  What was there not to like? I wish I was a young child again so that I can look up to the Tracey brothers as my heroes!

I am just too excited to write, roll on Saturday for the next episode! 5! 4! 3! 2! 1! Thunderbirds Are GO! International Rescue at it’s best.

To find out more about Thunderbirds Are Go follow the link below : http://glotime.tv/arts-and-entertainment/thunderbirds-are-go-fifty-years-of-success-the-original-parker-and-championing-diversity/

Ms Safirah Irani

Twitter@Safirah63

One thought on “FAB!- Thunderbirds Are Go (TV series) 2015

Leave a Reply

