00BILL – BURNT & SPECTRE (2015)

11201614_oriBURNT

Adam Jones (Bradley Cooper) is a Chef who destroyed his career with drugs and diva behavior. He cleans up and returns to London, determined to redeem himself by spearheading a top restaurant that can gain three Michelin stars

Director:John Wells   Stars:Bradley Cooper, Sienna Miller, Daniel Brüh

SPECTRE

A cryptic message from the past leads James Bond (Daniel Craig) to Mexico City and Rome, 1$_V?_Job Namewhere he meets the beautiful widow (Monica Bellucci) of an infamous criminal. After infiltrating a secret meeting, 007 uncovers the existence of the sinister organization SPECTRE. Needing the help of the daughter of an old nemesis, he embarks on a mission to find her. As Bond ventures toward the heart of SPECTRE, he discovers a chilling connection between himself and the enemy (Christoph Waltz) he seeks.

Director: Sam Mendes  Stars : Daniel Craig, Christoph Waltz, Léa Seydoux , Naomi Harris

Between flipping omelettes , ducking and diving bullets I can honestly say that I enjoyed both movies even though they are from each end of the spectrum.

Bradley Cooper gives a sizzling performance as do the rest of the cast. Burnt gives us insight to what goes on behind the kitchen doors. When chef Adam Jones surfaces after some years of disappearing, he is not welcomed with open arms. As the story unfolds it is apparent that not only has he let his friends/work colleagues down but also himself and has now returned to redeem himself by aiming to get his 3 star Michelin.

Mouth watering if you are a Bradley Cooper fan. I am now. I guess better late than never!! Burnt may not have all the right ingredients but definitely ticks off some on my shopping list. I’m not sure  why under genre its a comedy as it does have a serious note to substance abuse and the effects it has on ones life. I guess if equivalent to a ‘Chick Flick’  for men then I would say a ‘Dick Flick’,,,,Nice…easy watch…

Then I moved onto movie number 2 – Spectre. If M stands for Moron and  C stands for…Carelessness of course. (In my head I said C***) so what does OO stand for…. Ooooaaar!

What can I say but Daniel Craig just looks good on screen. Cool, calm and sophisticated.The first 10 minutes of the film sets the president and the rest is history repeating itself…but in the most exciting way…fab special effects.

I just love the way 007 takes me around the world and back to London using every form of transport possible…we are so lucky to have a great transport system and security I really don’t know why Britain complains about the rest of the world.

I did come to one conclusion and that is, that James Bond is a slut! I grew up watching him and he has not redeemed himself at all.But you got to love him regardless.

Ms Safirah Irani

Twitter@Safirah63

Leave a Reply

