Looking Good In The Kitchen

I have been trying to grow old gracefully and the first step I have taken is to let my hair go grey naturally.

My friends where up in arms at the very thought , but I being I , just flicked my locks and said ‘let me get on with it! ‘ If I am comfortable in my own skin and hair then why should I listen to others.

If at any point I am uncomfortable or I feel it does not suit me then I will look at alternative colouring.

So, as hair care is important I have been searching the net for some tips on taking care of your hair naturally.

I came across this method and thought I’d share it with you.  It’s main contributor is potatoe! Yep the ole spud has an advantage after all.Rich in Vitamin A,B and C this method will give shine to your hair.
Peel 2 potatos. Boil enough water in a pan and add potato peeling. Boil it for 20 minutes. Then strain the water in a glass or any container. Wash your hair in normal shampoo, rinse hair with that water. It helps to give natural black colour to your hair. Do it every alternate hair wash. It’s a good and natural treatment for restoring grey hair.

Ms Safirah Iraniimage

 

Leave a Reply

